back to school!

For both me and our too-little-too-really-be-in-school boy! My first class started last night, and for the next 5 weeks I’ll be discussing education research from 7pm to 10pm every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Last night was great–for me. For daddy and the babies, it was, um, not the resounding success I had hoped. I got hope a little after 10 p.m. to find daddy and Turtle asleep in our bed, fully dressed. Evidently Baby Bug had expressed rather vociferously her dislike of not having mommy there to put her to bed. In the form of hysterical, thrashing, sobbing, wailing dislike. Although in general I’m not a fan of CIO, I think at this point she’s just going to have to have a tough night or two before she realizes that it’s okay that mommy isn’t there. If this were a one-time evening event, that might be different. But I’ll be gone at least one evening a week for the next 4 or 5 years. (Gasp!) The sooner she gets used to daddy putting her to bed, too, the better for everyone!

And now, my little boy–he starts preschool this fall! He’ll be going to a lovely little co-op for 5 mornings a week. The school is in walking distance of my work, which I love. He’ll be in a class with 6 other children and one teacher, so hopefully a nice, intimate environment that will ease him out of the one-on-one attention he has with gramma and beeba. I’m already getting myself nervous about how he’ll do–and how his little sister will do without him!

Posted in UncategorizedTagged

One thought on “back to school!

Leave a Reply

